Top Banner
Make a Difference Marathon map

10 bike riders, 10 provinces, 6300 kilometres, 13 days

Track the Make a Difference Marathon Team's Progress

SHLF Progress


Click on the image above to track our progress across the country, updated every few hours. GPS provided by SUUNTO.

 

Marathon Itinerary

Use the chart below to determine the approximate timeframe when the Make A Difference Marathon will pass through your town. Come out and support the riders along the route or talk to your local bike club and find out how you can ride along with the team. Yellow bars indicate SHLF Ground Events in selected cities.

CITY DISTANCE FROM PREVIOUS CITY (km) RIDE DURATION (h) ARRIVAL TIME (Local time)
DAY ONE: Monday, June 9
Halifax 0 0  
Truro 94 3.76 9:28 AM
Amherst 106 4.24 2:46 PM
Moncton 64 2.56 5:58 PM
DAY TWO: Tuesday, June 10
Fredericton 180 7.2 2:08 AM
Grand Falls 222 8.88 11:47 AM
Edmunston 61 2.44 2:19 PM
St Alexandre de Kam 133 5.32 8:39 PM
DAY THREE: Wednesday, June 11
Quebec 201 8.04 6:42 AM
Montreal 220 8.8 4:55 PM
DAY FOUR: Thursday, June 12
Ottawa 200 8 12:55 PM
Toronto 400 16 4:55 PM
Barrie 90 3.6 10:00 PM
DAY FIVE: Friday, June 13
Sudbury 300 12 11:02 AM
Sault Ste. Marie 303 12.12 11:09 PM
DAY SEVEN: Sunday, June 15
Thunder Bay 707 28.28 7:17 AM
Dryden 353 14.12 11:19 PM
DAY EIGHT: Monday, June 16
Kenora 138 5.52 5:35 AM
Winnipeg 210 8.4 1:59 PM
Portage La Prairie 85 3.4 5:23 PM
Brandon 127 5.08 10:27 PM
DAY NINE: Tuesday, June 17
Regina 363 14.52 12:58 PM
Moose Jaw 76 3.04 4:00 PM
Swift Current 174 6.96 10:57 PM
DAY TEN: Wednesday, June 18
Medicine Hat 226 9.04 7:59 AM
Strathmore 242 9.68 5:39 PM
Calgary 51 2.04 7:41 PM
DAY ELEVEN: Thursday, June 1912:41 PM
Canmore 105 4.2 12:41 AM
Banff 25 1 1:49 AM
Golden 140 5.6 8:29 AM
Revelstoke 150 6 4:49 PM
Salmon Arm 101 4.04 10:25P M
DAY TWELVE: Friday, June 20
Kamloops 111 4.44 4:35 AM
Merritt 86 3.44 8:40 AM
Hope 121 4.84 2:10 PM
Abbotsford 86 3.44 6:15 PM
Vancouver 73 2.92 9:10 PM
DAY THIRTEEN: Saturday, June 21
Victoria 100 4 1:10 AM